Schawlow-Townes Symposium on Photonics

Thursday, 12 October 2017 - 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Off-campus address: 
Shaw Center, Colonel By South Foyer (102) - 55 Colonel By Drive, Ottawa
Registration required: 
Cost to attend: 
Free of charge
Event language: 

For the sixth edition of this event, the University of Ottawa and the National Research Council Canada are delighted to present the following internationally acclaimed speakers:

Eugene Arthurs - Chief Executive Director, SPIE

Marie D'Iorio - FRSO, Executive Director of Light-Matter Interaction, University of Ottawa

David Jones - Associate Professor, Quantum Matter Institute, University of British Columbia

Nicholas Karpowicz - Scientist, Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics

Florian Marquardt - Director of the Theory Division, Max Planck Institute for the Science of Light

Margeret M. Murnane - Professor of Physics and EGE, University of Colorado

Keith A. Nelson - Haslam and Dewey Professor of Chemistry, MIT