School of Music

Concert

French

L’École de musique de l’Université d’Ottawa a le plaisir de présenter le prochain concert de l’Harmonie de l’Université d’Ottawa sous la direction de Daniel Gress.

Au programme 

Miklos Rozsa : El Cid – Fanfare and Entry of the Nobles  

Louis Applebaum : High Spirits

Warren Benson : Solitary Dancer

Morley Calvert : Suite on Canadian Folk Songs

Charles Ives : Country Band March

Sub-title: 
Harmonie de l’Université d’Ottawa avec Daniel Gress, directeur
Date: 
Friday 1 December 2017 à 20 h 00
Event organizer: 
Event type: 
Event language: 

Concert

English

The School of Music of the University of Ottawa is pleased to present the next concert ofthe University of Ottawa Wind Ensemble under the direction of Daniel Gress.

On the program

Miklos Rozsa: El Cid – Fanfare and Entry of the Nobles  

Louis Applebaum: High Spirits

Warren Benson: Solitary Dancer

Morley Calvert: Suite on Canadian Folk Songs

Charles Ives: Country Band March

Sub-title: 
University of Ottawa Wind Ensemble with Daniel Gress, conductor
Date: 
Friday, 1 December 2017 - 8:00 pm
Event organizer: 
Event type: 
Event language: 

Musique - 2017-2018 saison complète sur Arts en spectacle

De la grande musique sur le campus : symphonies, opéras, récitals

Toutes les activités sont à entrée libre ou par contribution volontaire, à moins d’avis contraire.

Pour plus de renseignements : 

arts.uottawa.ca/en-spectacle/musique

 

French
Sub-title: 
École de musique : Concerts, masterclasses, conférences et plus
Date: 
Repeats every 7 days until Sun May 13 2018.
Thursday 14 September 2017 à 10 h 00
Thursday 21 September 2017 à 10 h 00
Thursday 28 September 2017 à 10 h 00
Thursday 5 October 2017 à 10 h 00
Thursday 12 October 2017 à 10 h 00
Thursday 19 October 2017 à 10 h 00
Thursday 26 October 2017 à 10 h 00
Thursday 2 November 2017 à 10 h 00
Thursday 9 November 2017 à 10 h 00
Thursday 16 November 2017 à 10 h 00
Thursday 23 November 2017 à 10 h 00
Thursday 30 November 2017 à 10 h 00
Thursday 7 December 2017 à 10 h 00
Thursday 14 December 2017 à 10 h 00
Thursday 21 December 2017 à 10 h 00
Thursday 28 December 2017 à 10 h 00
Thursday 4 January 2018 à 10 h 00
Thursday 11 January 2018 à 10 h 00
Thursday 18 January 2018 à 10 h 00
Thursday 25 January 2018 à 10 h 00
Thursday 1 February 2018 à 10 h 00
Thursday 8 February 2018 à 10 h 00
Thursday 15 February 2018 à 10 h 00
Thursday 22 February 2018 à 10 h 00
Thursday 1 March 2018 à 10 h 00
Thursday 8 March 2018 à 10 h 00
Thursday 15 March 2018 à 10 h 00
Thursday 22 March 2018 à 10 h 00
Thursday 29 March 2018 à 10 h 00
Thursday 5 April 2018 à 10 h 00
Thursday 12 April 2018 à 10 h 00
Thursday 19 April 2018 à 10 h 00
Thursday 26 April 2018 à 10 h 00
Thursday 3 May 2018 à 10 h 00
Thursday 10 May 2018 à 10 h 00
Event language: 

Music Events - 2017-2018 complete season on Arts Live

English

From rising stars to seasoned performers, our 2017-2018 concert season has much to offer: orchestra, opera, chamber music, master classes, recitals and more!

Events are free admission or voluntary contribution unless otherwise indicated.

 

For more information:

arts.uottawa.ca/live/music

Sub-title: 
School of Music: Concerts, Master classes, Lectures and more
Date: 
Repeats every 7 days until Sun May 13 2018.
Thursday, 14 September 2017 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 21 September 2017 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 28 September 2017 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 5 October 2017 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 12 October 2017 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 19 October 2017 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 26 October 2017 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 2 November 2017 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 9 November 2017 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 16 November 2017 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 23 November 2017 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 30 November 2017 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 7 December 2017 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 14 December 2017 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 21 December 2017 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 28 December 2017 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 4 January 2018 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 11 January 2018 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 18 January 2018 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 25 January 2018 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 1 February 2018 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 8 February 2018 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 15 February 2018 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 22 February 2018 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 1 March 2018 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 8 March 2018 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 15 March 2018 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 22 March 2018 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 29 March 2018 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 5 April 2018 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 12 April 2018 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 19 April 2018 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 26 April 2018 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 3 May 2018 - 10:00 am
Thursday, 10 May 2018 - 10:00 am
Event language: 

Récital : Jin Kim, piano

Récital : Jin Kim, piano

Programme -

Joseph Haydn : Variations en fa mineur, Hob.XVII :6 

 

Claude Debussy : Préludes Livre II, n°5, Bruyères

 

Préludes Livre II, n°12, Feux d’artifice

 

Olivier Messiaen : Préludes pour piano, n°5, Les sons impalpables du réve

 

 

Frédéric Chopin : Scherzo n°2, op.31 en sibémol mineur

 

French
Date: 
Thursday 25 May 2017 à 16 h 00 to à 17 h 00
Event organizer: 
Event type: 
Event language: 

Recital: Jin Kim, piano

Recital: Jin Kim, piano

Program -

Joseph Haydn : Variations in F minor, Hob.XVII :6

 

Claude Debussy : Préludes Livre II, n°5, Bruyères

 

Préludes Livre II, n°12, Feux d’artifice

 

Olivier Messiaen : Préludes pour piano, n°5, Les sons impalpables du réve

 

Frédéric Chopin : Scherzo No. 2, in B-flat minor Op.31   

 

English
Date: 
Thursday, 25 May 2017 - 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Event organizer: 
Event type: 
Event language: 

Masters Recital: Jason Fung, piano

Pour le piano, L.95         

       I.            Prelude

    II.            Sarabande

 III.            Toccata

Piano Sonata No. 30 in E major, Op. 109

       I.            Vivace ma non troppo - Adagio Espressivo - Tempo I

    II.            Prestissimo

English
Date: 
Wednesday, 26 April 2017 - 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Event type: 
Event language: 

Récital de maîtrise : Emilia Segura, clarinette

Récital de maîtrise : Emilia Segura, clarinette

Emilia Segura est une étudiante dans le programme d'interprétation à la maîtrise en musique.  Ce récital est requis pour l'obtention de son diplôme.  Elle étudie avec Kimball Sykes

French
Date: 
Monday 8 May 2017 à 19 h 30
Event type: 
Event language: 

Masters Recital: Emilia Segura, clarinet

Masters Recital: Emilia Segura, clarinet

Emilia Segura is a student in the Master of Music program in performance.  This recital is a requisite for her degree.  She is a student of Kimball Sykes

English
Date: 
Monday, 8 May 2017 - 7:30 pm
Event type: 
Event language: 

Récital: Ariane Saulnier, clarinette

Récital: Ariane Saulnier, clarinette

 

Ariane Saulnier est une étudiante de quatrième année dans le programme d'interprétation au baccalauréat en musique. Ce récital est requis pour l'obtention de son diplôme. Elle étudie avec Shauna McDonald.

French
Date: 
Monday 8 May 2017 à 17 h 30
Event type: 
Event language: 

Pages