University Centre, 85 University

Street address: 
85 University
Code: 
UCU
Campus: 
main

Health Promotion is recruiting volunteers!

English

Our Peer Educator recruitment campaign is open. Apply online now! We are looking forward to your application!

The Health Promotion (HP) Peer Education Program is made up of 60 volunteers (Peer Educators) and 6 Team Leaders who are dedicated to make health information accessible to students and to encourage well-being through healthy choices.

Sub-title: 
2017 - 2018 academic year
Date: 
Tuesday, 3 January 2017 (All day) to Tuesday, 28 February 2017 (All day)
Event organizer: 
Intended audience: 
Event type: 
Event language: 

Summer Job Fair

Are you interested in finding employment this summer? The Career Development Centreinvites you to explore the many job opportunities available to students at our upcoming job fair.

English
Date: 
Thursday, 2 February 2017 - 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Event language: 

Salon des emplois d’été

Vous souhaitez décrocher un emploi cet été? Le Centre de développement de carrière de l’Université d’Ottawa vous invite à explorer de multiples possibilités d’emplois lors de son prochain événement!

French
Date: 
Thursday 2 February 2017 à 10 h 00 to à 15 h 00
Event language: 

Mois de la francophonie

Le mois de mars est le Mois de la francophonie à l'Université d'Ottawa! C'est l'occasion idéale d'apprendre à connaître et de célébrer la langue française et ses multiples expressions culturelles. De nombreuses célébrations auront lieu partout sur le campus durant le mois de mars: concerts, expositions, conférences, films et bien plus!

*Programmation à venir.

English
Sub-title: 
Célébrez la francophonie
Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Mar 31 2017.
Wednesday, 1 March 2017 (All day)
Thursday, 2 March 2017 (All day)
Friday, 3 March 2017 (All day)
Saturday, 4 March 2017 (All day)
Sunday, 5 March 2017 (All day)
Monday, 6 March 2017 (All day)
Tuesday, 7 March 2017 (All day)
Wednesday, 8 March 2017 (All day)
Thursday, 9 March 2017 (All day)
Friday, 10 March 2017 (All day)
Saturday, 11 March 2017 (All day)
Sunday, 12 March 2017 (All day)
Monday, 13 March 2017 (All day)
Tuesday, 14 March 2017 (All day)
Wednesday, 15 March 2017 (All day)
Thursday, 16 March 2017 (All day)
Friday, 17 March 2017 (All day)
Saturday, 18 March 2017 (All day)
Sunday, 19 March 2017 (All day)
Monday, 20 March 2017 (All day)
Tuesday, 21 March 2017 (All day)
Wednesday, 22 March 2017 (All day)
Thursday, 23 March 2017 (All day)
Friday, 24 March 2017 (All day)
Saturday, 25 March 2017 (All day)
Sunday, 26 March 2017 (All day)
Monday, 27 March 2017 (All day)
Tuesday, 28 March 2017 (All day)
Wednesday, 29 March 2017 (All day)
Thursday, 30 March 2017 (All day)
Friday, 31 March 2017 (All day)
Event organizer: 
Event language: 

Mois de la francophonie

Le mois de mars est le Mois de la francophonie à l'Université d'Ottawa! C'est l'occasion idéale d'apprendre à connaître et de célébrer la langue française et ses multiples expressions culturelles. De nombreuses célébrations auront lieu partout sur le campus durant le mois de mars: concerts, expositions, conférences, films et bien plus!

*Programmation à venir.

French
Sub-title: 
Célébrez la francophonie
Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Mar 31 2017.
Wednesday 1 March 2017 à h (All day)
Thursday 2 March 2017 à h (All day)
Friday 3 March 2017 à h (All day)
Saturday 4 March 2017 à h (All day)
Sunday 5 March 2017 à h (All day)
Monday 6 March 2017 à h (All day)
Tuesday 7 March 2017 à h (All day)
Wednesday 8 March 2017 à h (All day)
Thursday 9 March 2017 à h (All day)
Friday 10 March 2017 à h (All day)
Saturday 11 March 2017 à h (All day)
Sunday 12 March 2017 à h (All day)
Monday 13 March 2017 à h (All day)
Tuesday 14 March 2017 à h (All day)
Wednesday 15 March 2017 à h (All day)
Thursday 16 March 2017 à h (All day)
Friday 17 March 2017 à h (All day)
Saturday 18 March 2017 à h (All day)
Sunday 19 March 2017 à h (All day)
Monday 20 March 2017 à h (All day)
Tuesday 21 March 2017 à h (All day)
Wednesday 22 March 2017 à h (All day)
Thursday 23 March 2017 à h (All day)
Friday 24 March 2017 à h (All day)
Saturday 25 March 2017 à h (All day)
Sunday 26 March 2017 à h (All day)
Monday 27 March 2017 à h (All day)
Tuesday 28 March 2017 à h (All day)
Wednesday 29 March 2017 à h (All day)
Thursday 30 March 2017 à h (All day)
Friday 31 March 2017 à h (All day)
Event organizer: 
Event language: 

Sugar Bush Meal

English

What better way to warm up then to indulge in a traditional Canadian meal of pancakes, eggs, sausages, ham, baked beans and homefries with REAL maple syrup! Meals will be served between 11:30 am and 1:00 pm, or till supply last.

See the complete 10th Snow Festival line up.

Sub-title: 
Snow Festival 2017
Date: 
Tuesday, 7 February 2017 - 11:30 am to 1:30 pm
Event organizer: 
Event language: 

Repas de cabane à sucre

French

Quoi de mieux pour se réchaufer qu'un bon repas traditionnel des sucres! Au menu: des crêpes, oeufs, saucisses, jambons, fèves au lard, patate et du VRAI sirop d'érable. Les repas sont servi à partir de 11h30, jusqu'à épuisement des stocks.

Consultez la liste complète des activités du 10e Festival des neiges!

Sub-title: 
Festival des neiges
Date: 
Tuesday 7 February 2017 à 11 h 30 to à 13 h 30
Event organizer: 
Event language: 

Chocolate Tasting

* SOLD OUT

With Valentine's Day approaching, join us at the Carrefour francophone (UCU 026) for a free chocolate tasting with Miss Chocolat!

First presentation : 11:30 to 12:30

OR

Second presentation : 1 PM to 2 PM

*The activity will be in French only.

See the complete 10th Snow Festival line up.

 
English
Sub-title: 
Snow Festival
Date: 
Friday, 10 February 2017 - 11:30 am to 2:00 pm
Event organizer: 
Event language: 

Dégustation de chocolats

* COMPLET

À l'approche de la Saint-Valentin, rejoignez-nous au Carrefour francophone (UCU 026) pour déguster gratuitement les douceurs confectionnées par Miss Chocolat!

Première présentation : 11 h 30 à 12 h 30 

OU

Deuxième présentation : 13 h à 14 h 

Consultez la liste complète des activités du 10e Festival des neiges.

French
Sub-title: 
Festival des neiges
Date: 
Friday 10 February 2017 à 11 h 30 to à 14 h 00
Event organizer: 
Event language: 

Working Towards a World Without Prisons and Punishment

English

A public education day is being held on Tuesday, December 6th from 8:30am to 11:30am in the Terminus / Room 211 on the second floor of the University Centre at uOttawa entitled "Working Towards a World Without Prisons and Punishment".

Sub-title: 
A Public Education Day
Date: 
Tuesday, 6 December 2016 - 8:30 am to 11:30 am
Event language: 

Pages